Our vehicles

SLR 722 S Roadster

Details

Year of construction: 2009
Kilometers: 8.947 km
Recorded capacity: 5.439 cm³
Cylinder: 8 (V)
Engine power: 478 KW / 650 PS
Transmission: AMG Speedshift
Fuel: Premium Petrol
Previous owners: 2
Doors: 2
Paintwork: crystal antimon
Interior: leather nappa
Seats: 2
Special features:

Monocoque made of CFRP, carbon-ceramic braking system, carbon decorative elements, sidepipes, limited edition of 150 cars

Price: SOLD

(Germany:Mehrwertsteuer ausweisbar)

Series

The Mercedes-Benz SLR McLaren (199 series) is a super sports car developed by Mercedes-Benz and McLaren. It was manufactured between 2003 and 2009 by McLaren in Portsmouth (body shell) and Woking (assembly) in England.

Inspired by the Mercedes-Benz 300 SLR Uhlenhaut coupé hailing from the 1950s, the car has been fitted with butterfly doors and characteristic air vents on the sides and on the bonnet. Manufacturing was limited to 3,500 cars, of which 2,157 were distributed. In 2010, there were 46 new registrations in Germany.

The special edition model was available from 11 July 2006 onwards, the engine is 478 kW (650 HP) and needs 0.2 seconds less than the regular SLR for the standard sprint. Its maximum speed is three km/h faster and sits at 337 km/h. Except for the engine, the front spoiler, braking system (from the Italian manufacturer Brembo with carbon brake discs), chassis (including lower suspension setting), 19-inch rims and the rear diffuser were modified.

The SLR 722 Edition was made to commemorate the victory of British racing legend Stirling Moss and his co-driver Dennis Jenkinson in Italian endurance race Mille Miglia. The starting number of the 300 SLR was 722 after the starting time of 07:22 am. In 1955, they drove the 1,000-mile route in a Mercedes-Benz 300 SLR with a time of 10 hours, 7 minutes and 48 seconds.

A roadster version of the 722 series (Roadster 722 S) was later launched. The 722 edition and the Roadster 722 S each resulted in 150 cars.

In total, about 300 car parts have been changed. This resulted in an increased output of 18 kW (25 HP) and 40 Nm compared to the normal SLR. The weight was also reduced by 44 kg thanks to the use of lighter fuel tanks,

insulation materials, aluminium damper housing and components made from carbon in the footwell as well as on the rear wheel arch.

The vehicle, a limited edition made up of 150 cars, has undergone a major overhaul of the chassis. It is fitted with 19-inch aluminium alloy wheels, making the vehicle 18 kg lighter. The 722 edition also sits 10 mm closer to the road. This means that the chassis is firmer, facilitating higher cornering speeds. The rolling motion of the car was also reduced by 20 percent thanks to the lower suspension setting.

Unsere Fahrzeuge

SLR 722 S Roadster

Details

Baujahr: 2009
Kilometerstand: 8.947 km
Hubraum: 5.439 cm³
Zylinder: 8 (V)
Leistung: 478 KW / 650 PS
Getriebe: AMG Speedshift
Kraftstoff: Super Plus
Vorbesitzer: 2
Türen: 2
Lack: Crystal Antimon
Polster: Leder Nappa
Sitzplätze: 2
Besonderheiten: Monocoque aus CFK, Carbon-Keramik Bremsanlage, Carbonzierelemente, Sidepipes, Limitiert auf 150 Stück

Preis: 889.000 €
Mehrwertsteuer ausweisbar

Baureihe

Der Mercedes-Benz SLR McLaren (Baureihe 199) ist ein von Mercedes-Benz und McLaren entwickelter Supersportwagen. Er wurde von 2003 bis 2009 von McLaren im englischen Portsmouth (Rohbaukarosserie) sowie Woking (Montage) produziert.

mehr lesen

In Anlehnung an das Mercedes-Benz 300 SLR Uhlenhaut-Coupé der 1950er Jahre wurde der Wagen mit Schmetterlingstüren und charakteristischen Entlüftungsöffnungen an den Seiten und auf der Motorhaube ausgestattet. Die Produktion war auf 3500 Exemplare limitiert, von denen insgesamt 2157 Exemplare ausgeliefert wurden. 2010 gab es in Deutschland 46 Neuzulassungen.

Das Sondermodell war ab dem 11. Juli 2006 verfügbar, der Motor leistet 478 kW (650 PS) und braucht für den Standardsprint 0,2 Sekunden weniger als der reguläre SLR. Die Höchstgeschwindigkeit liegt um drei km/h höher als bei diesem und somit bei 337 km/h. Außer dem Motor wurden noch Frontschürze, Bremsanlage (vom italienischen Hersteller Brembo mit Carbon-Bremsscheiben), Fahrwerk (inkl. Tieferlegung), 19-Zoll-Felgen und Heckdiffusor modifiziert.

Der SLR 722 Edition soll an den Sieg der britischen Rennfahrerlegende Stirling Moss und seines Beifahrers Dennis Jenkinson auf dem italienischen Langstreckenklassiker Mille Miglia erinnern. Die Startnummer des 300 SLR war die 722, welche nach der Startzeit um 07:22 Uhr vergeben wurde. Sie fuhren 1955 die 1000 Meilen lange Strecke in einem Mercedes-Benz 300 SLR in einer Zeit von 10 Stunden, 7 Minuten und 48 Sekunden.

Später wurde auch eine Roadster-Version des 722 aufgelegt (Roadster 722 S). Von der 722 Edition und dem Roadster 722 S wurden jeweils 150 Exemplare hergestellt.

Insgesamt wurden an dem Auto ca. 300 Teile verändert. Das bewirkte einen Leistungszuwachs von 18 kW (25 PS) und 40 Nm gegenüber dem normalen SLR. Durch den Einsatz leichterer Öltanks, Dämmmaterialien, eines Dämpfergehäuses aus Aluminium und Bauteilen aus Carbon im Fußraum sowie an den hinteren Radkästen wurde zudem eine Gewichtsreduzierung um 44 kg erreicht.

Das auf 150 Exemplare limitierte Fahrzeug wurde unter anderem am Fahrwerk erheblich überarbeitet. Es ist mit 19-Zoll-Leichtmetallrädern aus Aluminium ausgestattet, die den Wagen um 18 kg leichter machen. Außerdem liegt die 722 Edition 10 mm tiefer über der Straße. Das hat zur Folge, dass das Fahrwerk straffer ist, was höhere Kurvengeschwindigkeiten erlaubt. Mit der Tieferlegung wurde auch die Wankbewegung des Autos um 20 Prozent gesenkt.