Our vehicles

280 SE 3.5 Cabrio

Details

Year of construction: 1970
Initial registration: 27.02.1970
Kilometers: 12.600 km (abgel.)
Recorded capacity: 3.499 cm³
Cylinder: 8 (V)
Engine power: 147 KM/200 PS
Transmission: Automatic
Fuel: Premium petrol
Previous owners: 5
Doors: 2
Paintwork: silver-metallic
Interior: leather black
VIN number: yes
Seats: 5
Special features: Automation, electrical window regulator, arm-rest, leather interior, Becker radio, Seatbelts

Price: 329.900,-

Differential taxation pursuant to Section 25 of the German Turnover Tax Act (UStG)

The series

Besides the four-door vehicles (‘tail fin’ limousines), the W 111 and W 112 series also encompassed coupés and convertibles with flatter bodies featuring rounded fins that can still only be recognised to a limited extent.

The new Mercedes-Benz 220 SE(b) coupé was presented at the inauguration of the Daimler-Benz Museum in Untertürkheim on 24 February 1961. Coupé and convertible models of the W 111 were initially available with the same mechanics as limousine model 220 SE as a 220 SEb/C. Unlike the previous model, the coupé is based on the unabridged frame-floor system of the relevant limousine and was thus a fully-fledged four-seater. The coupé and limousine also have numerous stylistic similarities, but not a single component of the four-seater could be used for the coupé or convertible. Four times as many parts were made by hand for coupés and convertibles than for the limousine. These C models were the last to be largely manufactured by hand, which is why the price of the coupés and convertibles was almost double that of the limousines. Some small modifications were also made to the interior. The previously veneered valve body was covered with leather. The W 111 was given another facelift in 1969 with the introduction of the 3.5-litre V8 engine with 200 HP; the front section was given a flatter bonnet and a lower radiator grille. From then on, the models were distinguished by the (unofficial) designations ‘high radiator’ and ‘flat radiator’. The 280 SE 3.5 convertible with its eight-cylinder M116 engine is a much sought-after vehicle in this series.

The vehicle

The 280 SE 3.5 convertible shown here is in excellent condition, with regards to both its appearance and mechanics. This is because the convertible has been professionally preserved over the years.

The vehicle has always been looked after by renowned German specialist vintage car companies and its condition has been continuously improved. Nothing has been neglected or fallen short in this regard. It is a convertible sold in Germany, which has also always been certified in Germany during its lifetime. The registration document is also available. A divine classic with the colour combination DB 180 silver/leather black, which also matches the distribution specifications. Not only will you really enjoy driving it, you can also indulge in its exclusivity – an investment that increases in value.

Unsere Fahrzeuge

280 SE 3.5 Cabrio

Details

Baujahr: 1970
Erstzulassung: 27.02.1970
Kilometerstand: 12.600 km (abgel.)
Hubraum: 3.499 cm³
Zylinder: 8 (V)
Leistung: 147 KM/200 PS
Getriebe: Automatik
Kraftstoff: Superbenzin
Vorbesitzer: 5
Türen: 2
Lack: Silber metallic
Polster: Leder schwarz
H-Kennzeichen: ja
Sitzplätze: 5
Besonderheiten: Automatik, elektr. Fensterheber, Armlehne vorn, Leder-Ausstattung, Radio Becker, Sicherheitsgurte

Preis: 419.000 €
Differenzbesteuert nach §25 UStG

Historie

Die Baureihe

In die Baureihen W 111 und W 112 eingeordnet wurden neben den viertürigen Fahrzeugen („Heckflossen“-Limousinen) auch die Coupés und Cabrios in flacheren Karosserien mit abgerundeten, nur noch im Ansatz erkennbaren Finnen.

mehr lesen

Im Rahmen der Eröffnung des Daimler-Benz-Museums in Untertürkheim am 24. Februar 1961 wurde das neue Mercedes-Benz 220 SE(b) Coupé präsentiert. Als W 111 gab es Coupé und Cabriolet anfangs mit der gleichen Technik des Limousinen-Modells 220 SE als 220 SEb/C. Im Gegensatz zum Vorgängermodell basiert das Coupé auf der ungekürzten Rahmen-Boden-Anlage der zugehörigen Limousine und war dadurch ein vollwertiger Viersitzer. Coupé und Limousine haben auch stilistisch zahlreiche Gemeinsamkeiten, trotzdem konnte von den Rohbauteilen des Viertürers nicht ein einziges für das Coupé oder Cabrio verwendet werden. Für Coupés und Cabrios wurden viermal so viele Teile in Handarbeit gefertigt wie für die Limousine. Diese C-Modelle waren die letzten weitgehend in Handarbeit gefertigten Mercedes, weshalb der Preis der Coupés und Cabrios fast doppelt so hoch lag wie der der Limousinen. Es gab dabei auch kleine Änderungen im Innenraum. So wurde das bisher furnierte Armaturengehäuse mit Leder bezogen. Ein weiteres auch äußerlich erkennbares Facelift gab es bei den W 111 ab 1969 mit der Einführung des 3,5-l-V8-Motors mit 200 PS, als die Frontpartie eine flachere Motorhaube und einen niedrigeren Kühlergrill bekam. Die Modelle wurden folglich ab dann über die (inoffiziellen) Bezeichnungen „Hochkühler“ und „Flachkühler“ unterschieden. Das Cabriolet 280 SE 3.5 mit dem Achtzylinder-Motor M116 ist ein begehrtes Fahrzeug dieser Bauserie.

Das Fahrzeug

Das hier gezeigte 280 SE 3.5 Cabrio zeigt sich, optisch wie technisch, in einem hervorragenden Zustand. Grund hierfür ist die über die Jahre hinweg immer wieder fachgerecht durchgeführte Erhaltung des Cabrios.

mehr lesen

Das Fahrzeug wurde immer wieder von namhaften deutschen Oldtimer Fachbetrieben betreut und laufend in seinem Zustand optimiert. Kein Bereich wurde hier vernachlässigt oder kam zu kurz. Es handelt sich um ein in Deutschland ausgeliefertes Cabrio welches zeit seines Lebens auch immer in Deutschland zugelassen war, der Pappbrief liegt hier selbstverständlich vor. Ein traumhafter Klassiker in der Farbkombination DB 180 Silber / Leder schwarz, was auch den Auslieferungsspezifikationen entspricht. Hier erwarten Sie nicht nur viel Fahrspaß, sondern auch durch seine Exklusivität, ein Investment mit Wertsteigerung.